You are here: Home / News / Chris Taylor Announced As Winner of 35 Under 35 Award

Chris Taylor Announced As Winner of 35 Under 35 Award

Chris Taylor, Clarity Environmental Commercial Manager, has been announced as a winner of the 35 Under 35 awards programme.

35 Under 35 is an awards programme, organised by in partnership with Grundon, which identifies the ‘young guns’ in the waste and resource sector who are striving for professional excellence, promoting industry innovation and giving back to their company, local authority or community.

Speaking of the achievement, Clarity Environmental Managing Director, David Adams, said: “Chris has been an asset to our business from day one and has rapidly progressed through the ranks to become our right-hand man. He shares our passion for developing a business that is ethical, honest and caring and has assisted with our transition to become a charitable company, allowing us to use the growing success of our business to do good and give back.

“We are delighted that Chris has been recognised for the vital role he has played in growing and developing our business.”

Lorraine Milburn, Head of Human Resources at Grundon, who was one of the judges, said: “Grundon was delighted to play its part in this inaugural event and we were very excited to see the calibre of all those who entered. The judging was extremely tough but all are extremely worthy winners.

“It is reassuring to know that the future of our industry has such a wealth of up-and-coming talent which will stand us in good stead during the challenging times ahead. We hope these awards will develop and go on to become a real benchmark for future excellence and something that younger professionals will strive towards during their careers.”

Chris joined Clarity Environmental in 2011. With our business expanding, and having been fundamental to the growth achieved across several divisions, Chris was promoted to the new position of Commercial Manager in 2014. In this current role, Chris oversees the sales divisions that look after our WEEE and packaging compliance schemes, PRN trading and waste to fuel services.

Dottie Allen, Green Rewards
Joe Allen, First Mile
James Baughan, Oxford City Council
Laura Baughan, Oxford City Council
Till Boegelsack, EEW Energy
Eilidh Brunton, Vegware
Alfred Charles, Veolia
Hannah Dick, Anthesis UK Ltd
Alex Dowell, Biffa
Sam Fairservice, Bywaters
Mel Gauci & Andy Plummer, I-Tel Supplies
Celine Grant, Re-Gen Waste
Ben Griffiths, Foresight Group
Mark Hearsey, Quick Consign
Victoria Hutchin, WYG
Andrew Jenkins, Buckinghamshire County Council
Craig Leonard, Biffa
Ryan Marshall, intu Chapelfield
Vicky Martin, SWRnewstar
Dr Jonathan Mitchell, Nextek ltd
William Moloney, Keltbray Environmental
Ethan O’Brien, Cory Riverside Energy
Sarah Ottaway, SUEZ
Harriet Parke, Eunomia Research & Consulting Ltd
James Piper, Ecosurety
Ramy Salemdeeb, Ricardo Energy & Environment
Anthony Sharkey, Recycling Lives
Lizzie Shepherd, North Hertfordshire District Council
Matt Stoneman, Wastecare
Chris Taylor, Clarity Environmental
Emma Tillbrook, Eunomia Research & Consulting Ltd
Connie Turner, Biffa
Edward van Reenen, Bywaters
Emma West, Cumbria County Council
Rachel Williams, Biffa

The next deadline for 35 Under 35 entries is 10 April 2019. For further information visit

Related News & Views